Getting Bigger

Soybeans

These seem to be recovering from the rabbit attack they suffered two weeks ago.  I still have not fixed the fence.

IMG_2530

Sunflowers

These plants are about waist height already.

IMG_2520

Corn

It’s gonna be knee high by the Fourth of July!

IMG_2521

Cucumbers

I really can’t much about these right now. Growing well for now.

IMG_2526

Watermelon

These are starting to flower already. I didn’t expect that so soon.

IMG_2528

Zucchini

Starting to poke up through the dirt!

IMG_2529

Marigolds

I caught a bumblebee in action on these marigolds today. The flowers look so nice that I decided I’d make a post just to share them.

Broccoli

Next to the bumblebee I also saw a wasp looking for a snack. It was definitely searching for little green caterpillars. Neither it nor I found any. Thank you marigolds?

IMG_2516

Kale

Beautiful, leafy kale.

IMG_2531

Onions

These copra onions are getting huge! Large bulbs too now!

IMG_2532

 

 

Leave a Reply

